Cloud Boy

Author(s): Marcia Williams

Middle Fiction 8-12-year-olds | Staff Picks

The diary of an irrepressible girl learning to deal with friendship, grief and growing up, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.


Harry Christmas and Angie Moon are best friends and almost-twins. Ever since they were born two days apart they’ve been partners in cloud-spotting, sweet-eating and treehouse-building. But when Harry is taken to hospital for headaches that won’t go away, he needs Angie more than ever. Because when things fall apart, only a best friend can stitch them back together. Told through Angie's lively diary, this is a bittersweet story about friendship and growing up.

Kathleen's review - I love that this book is written in the form of diary entries. On top of that, Angie's grandmother shares letters that she wrote when she was a child in the notorious Changi Prison in Singapore during the Second World War. This story was inspired by real children who were in that camp and who stitched what is now known as the Changi Guide quilt. That was an incredible story of bravery, and this book is a delight book to read.

$18.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406381214
  • : Walker Books, Limited
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : April 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 208
  • : 823.92
  • : 1907
  • : Paperback
  • : Marcia Williams